Please remember to register for Nordic STS

This is a reminder that participants need to register for the Third Nordic Science and Technology Studies Conference before May 10.
Third Nordic Science and Technology Studies Conference
May 31-June 2, 2017
University of Gothenburg
The field of science and technology studies (STS) has grown rapidly in the Nordic countries and the purpose of the biannual Nordic STS conference is to stimulate scientific exchanges among STS scholars by providing a regional forum for presenting on-going work and initiating informal dialogues. At the third Nordic STS conference the keynote speakers are: David Demortain, INRA, Ulrike Felt, University of Vienna and Helen Verran, Northern Institute, Charles Darwin University. 
The initiative of organizing the first Nordic STS conference in 2013, coincided with an effort to create a Nordic STS network by strengthening intellectual ties between existing national networks. It was organized by the Centre for Technology, Innovation and Culture/TIK, at the University of Oslo and the Department for Interdisciplinary Studies of Culture/KULT at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology, The second Nordic STS conference took place in 2015 and was organized by the Techno-Anthropology Research Group at Aalborg University in collaboration with the Danish Association for Science and Technology Studies (DASTS). The third conference is going to take place in Gothenburg, 2017.
The conference is organized by the Department of Sociology and Work Science and Theory of Science at the Department of Philosophy, Linguistics and Theory of Science, University of Gothenburg and STS Chalmers.
Scientific committee:
Kristin Asdal, University of Oslo
C-F Helgesson, University of Linköping
Sampsa Hyysalo, Aalto University
Christopher Gad, IT-University of Copenhagen
Organizing committee:
Linda Soneryd, University of Gothenburg
Johan Söderberg, University of Gothenburg
Doris Lydahl, University of Gothenburg
Anna Åberg, Chalmers
For more information about the conference, see the conference webpage which is updated continously: